April 10, 2015
Eight candidates named for Burnham's General Election race

The final list of General Election candidates for Burnham-On-Sea has been revealed this week.

Eight candidates have put themselves forward to become MP of the Wells constituency, which covers the Burnham area.

The election will take place on Thursday 7th May, with polls open from 7am until 10pm. The result is expected to be announced in the early hours of the following day.

Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat) is standing for re-election, having won the seat in 2010 from the Conservatives.

The full list of candidates is as follows:

  • Paul Arnold (Independent)
  • John Cousins (Green)
  • Dave Dobbs (Birthday Party)
  • James Heappey (Conservative)
  • Helen Hims (UKIP)
  • Chris Inchley (Labour)
  • Tessa Munt (Liberal Democrat)
  • Gypsy Watkins (Independent)

Bookmark and Share

Search|Add to your Bookmarks|Send a mail from|Print this page|Back to previous page|Discuss this article

Burnham-On-Sea Seafront Webcam
Burnham-On-Sea Webcam
24-hour live pictures
See live images of the seafront and beach with Burnham's Webcam.Click here

Burnham-On-Sea Shops
Burnham-On-Sea Shopping Guide
Buy in Burnham!
Support local traders by shopping in town - see our A-Z index of businesses.Click here

Burnham-On-Sea What's On
What's On In Burnham-On-Sea
Things to see and do
Check the constantly updated calendar for what's happening. Click here